Guacamole – So Much Better Homemade

So I’m not going to declare I made and followed some delicious guacamole recipe, because it’s basically the easiest non-recipe you could ever follow.  All I gotta say, is I made it homemade yesterday and it was WAY better than the stuff I have been buying in pre-packed containers at the store (also, way healthier).  SO here’s what I did.

Ingredients:

– 2 ripe avocados

– 1 jalapeno (seeds removed), diced finely

– Juice of 1 lime

– cilantro (I skipped this cause I hate cilantro, but most people like it in guac)

– salt and pepper to taste

You can add other ingredients like onions, tomatoes, sweet peppers etc. Depending on what you like.  I’m a plain jane so I kept it simple.  It’s also good without the jalapenos if spicy isn’t your thing.

Directions:

– mash the avocados with a fork (I like a few chunks so I didn’t go wild)

– mix in diced peppers

– squeeze in juice of one lime

– season with salt and pepper to taste

photo

THAT’S ALL.  And at first bite, you will never buy pre-made guac again (I promise).

It also tastes REALLY good on eggs, chicken, used as a spread on sandwiches and soooo many other things.  A health sub for mayo is my favourite use for guac.

It won’t last as long as store bought, so make sure you don’t make a ton (or you just eat it super fast!).

Stay Sparkly, 

Victoria

 

Leave a Reply

